If you buy a premium resource and include it in a digital lesson, students in classes you share the lesson with will be able to see the full version of the purchased premium resource. People who haven't bought the resource and aren't in classes you've shared the lesson with will not have full access to the premium resource, but will still be able to view the other tiles.
Additionally, when a student in a class you’ve shared a lesson with makes a copy of it, anyone able to view premium resources in the original lesson will be able to view them in the copy.
Premium resource tiles appear with a crown icon in the upper right corner. You will see a lock beneath the crown on premium resources you haven't yet purchased:
If you are a teacher accessing Tes Teach via the web, we provide an easy way to view unpurchased premium resources on the TES resources online marketplace when editing or viewing lessons.
You cannot currently purchase resources from within the app. Please do so by visiting tes.com in your web browser.
If you create your own resources, offering them on the TES resources online marketplace is a great way to help other teachers and earn some extra money. Click here to learn more.