Help and Support Center

How to add a collaborator using the Collab Link

Last Updated: Apr 18, 2015 12:07AM BST
If you don't know your co-author's username or are adding a lot of collaborators, you can send out the Collaborator Link.

Anyone who clicks on the collaborator link will be able to edit your lesson and will be added to your list of co-authors, so make sure you are only sending the link to people you trust!

How to use the collaborator link:
  1. Open the Share Dialog on any lesson.
  2. Click "Collaborate" on the left-hand side of the share dialog.
  3. Copy the link below "Link for Collaborators".
  4. Paste the link into an email and send it to anyone you want to be able to edit your lesson.
When others click on the link in your email, they will be asked to sign in and will then be shown your lesson. They will be able to edit the lesson, just like you, but won't be able to change the sharing settings (they won't be able to add or remove collaborators like you can or change privacy settings).

Contact Us

help@blendspace.com
http://assets3.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete